This is the "Home" page of the "Find Encyclopedias" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Need Help?  Ask a Librarian! Smith College Libraries Research Help Library Services About the Libraries Libraries & Collections

Find Encyclopedias   Tags: dictionaries, encyclopedias, reference_tools, research  

A guide to online encyclopedias and dictionaries available through the Smith College Libraries.
Last Updated: Apr 23, 2014 URL: http://libguides.smith.edu/encyclopedias Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find scholarly encyclopedias, and more [on trial]

Reference Universe indexes the contents of thousands of print and online reference titles, with links to Smith College Libraries holdings. It's an "academic" alternative to searching Wikipedia. 

Image links to Reference Universe database

Search for encyclopedias and more:

search now

Search tips: try simple words/phrases (e.g. feudalism; sustain*; birth order)

Encyclopedia Collections

Search across large collections of online encyclopedias covering subjects from the humanities to the sciences and social sciences.

TLR: Libraries Teaching, Learning & Research Group

Profile Image
Neilson Reference Desk Staff
Chat requires JavaScript.
Contact Info
(413) 585-2960
Send Email
 
footer Smith College Web Smith College Directory Smith College Moodle Course Management System Smith College email Smith College BannerWeb system Smith College Libraries on Facebook Smith College Libraries Mobile Website Smith College Libraries Suggestion Box
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip