Finding Articles - Suggested Databases
- Brigid
- MLA International Bibliography (1926+)
- Bibliography of Asian Studies (1971+)
- MCLC Resource Center (Ohio State University)
- Anthropology Plus (late 19th century+)
- Encyclopedia of Time
Call Number: Neilson or Science: Ref QB 209 .E52 1994 - Catharina
- MLA International Bibliography (1926+)
- Annual Bibliography of English Language & Literature (1920+)
- JSTOR (back issues excluding most recent 2-5 years)
- Shadows in the Attic: a guide to British supernatural fiction 1820-1950
Call Number: Ref PR 830 .S85 W55 2000 - Christine
- Oxford Music Online
- Music Index Online
- RILM Music Abstracts (1967+)
- RIPM: Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals (1800-1950)
- Kalen
- EconLit (1969+)
- Sociological Abstracts (1952+)
- AfricaBib
- International Bibliography of Social Sciences (1951+)
- Katherine
- America: History & Life (1953+)
- Philosopher's Index (1940+)
- Lonicera
- America: History & Life (1953+)
- EconLit (1969+)
- General Business File ASAP (1980+)
- Maggie
- Historicism in Art (Encylopedia of Aesthetics)
- Art History (GroveArt)
- Museums (Encyclopedia of Aesthetics)
- Museum (GroveArt)
- Oxford Art Online
- Bibliography of the History of Art (1973+)
- Art Abstracts (1984+)
- ARTbibliographies Modern (1974+)
- Marla
- Encyclopedia of Time
Call Number: Neilson or Science Ref QB 209 .E52 1994 - Book of Calendars
Call Number: ref CE 11 .B66 1982 - Oxford Companion to the Year
Call Number: ref CE 73 .B553 1999 - Academic Search Premier (1965+)
- Anthropology Plus (late 19th century+)
- JSTOR (back issues excluding most recent 2-5 years)
Journals by Title
Finding Books
Look in the Five College Library Catalog using the following SUBJECT terms:
| Name | Topic | Subject Headings |
| Brigid | Storytelling, time, and Chinese culture |
Storytelling; Storytelling--China Time Time--cross-cultural studies Time--folklore Time--history Time in literature Time--perception--cross-cultural studies Time--social aspects Systems and standards--China |
| Catharina | Supernatural Victorian literature & time | English fiction 19th century history and criticism Gothic literature Magic in literature Spritualism in literature Supernatural in literature Names of individual authors (Stoker, Bram) or creatures (vampires) |
| Christine | Time in Music |
Musical meter and rhythm Musical notation Syncopation Tempo (music) Time in Music |
| Kalen | Time and capitalism |
Time Time--economics Hours of labor Sexual division of labor Time measurements Work--social aspects |
| Katherine | Preservation of ideas and physical objects |
Historic preservation Authenticity (Philosophy) Cultural property--protection Memorialization Memory--social aspects |
| Lonicera | Theoretical-economic study of the commercial history of the U.S. | Economic development--United States United States--economic conditions United States--economic policy United States--commercial policy Finance--United States Fiscal Policy--United States |
| Maggie | Development and legacy in Art History |
Art--historiography Art--exhibition techniques Museum techniques |
| Marla | Cross-cultural study of time |
Calendars Time Time--cross-cultural studies Time--history Time--perception--cross-cultural studies Time--social aspects Time--systems and standards |
| Use the Request Item button in the catalog to request books from the other Five Colleges. |
Worldcat - Expand your search by looking for books outside of the Five Colleges.
Use Interlibrary Loan to request books not owned by the Five Colleges.
Description
Loading content... please wait


Loading content... please wait