Finding Articles - Suggested Databases
- Emily
- Women's Studies International (1972+)
- Contemporary Women's Issues (1992+)
- International Bibliography of Social Sciences (1951+)
- Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (1987+)
- Sociological Abstracts (1952+)
- Jessica
- Art Abstracts (1984+)
- ARTbibliographies Modern (1974+)
- PubMed (1950+)
- Kiran
- EconLit (1969+)
- International Bibliography of Social Sciences (1951+)
- Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (1987+)
- Liora
- Social Sciences Abstracts (1983+)
- Web of Science (1900+)
- Biological Abstracts (1926+)
- General Science Abstracts (1984+)
- Annual Reviews: Biomedical Sciences
- PsycINFO (1887+)
- Lori
- LGBT Life
- International Index to Black Periodicals (1900+)
- Women's Studies International (1972+)
- Contemporary Women's Issues (1992+)
- Margaret
- Social Sciences Abstracts (1983+)
- Web of Science (1900+)
- Biological Abstracts (1926+)
- General Science Abstracts (1984+)
- Annual Reviews: Biomedical Sciences
- PsycINFO (1887+)
- Maria-Fatima
- ETHXWeb (National Reference Center for Bioethics Literature)
- Philosopher's Index (1940+)
- Sociological Abstracts (1952+)
- Meenakshi
- International Bibliography of Social Sciences (1951+)
- Web of Science (Social Sciences, 2003+)
- PubMed (1950s+)
- Sarah
- International Bibliography of Social Sciences (1951+)
- Sociological Abstracts (1952+)
- PubMed (limit to AIDSLINE, 1980+)
- Shannon
- Health Reference Center (1980+)
- Sport Discus (1800+)
- Sociological Abstracts (1952+)
- PsycINFO (1887+)
Journals by Title
Use Interlibrary Loan to request journal articles not owned by Smith.
Finding Books
Look in the Five College Library Catalog using the following SUBJECT terms:
| Name | Topic | Subject Headings |
| Emily | Global & minority health issues related to domestic violence | Wife abuse Abused women Family violence Wife abuse--India Family violence--India Women--health and hygiene--India Women's health services--India Rural health services--India Family violence--cross-cultural studies Wife abuse--developing countries--cross-cultural studies |
| Jessica | Effect of art on health & wellness |
Art therapy Art therapy for children Art therapy for older people Art therapy for teenagers Arts--therapeutic use Drama--therapeutic use Creation (Literary, artistic, etc.)--therapeutic use Breast cancer patients as artistis Dance therapy Music therapy Movement therapy |
| Kiran | Health disparities between indigenous & non-indigenous populations | Health policy--India Medical anthropology Public health--India--economic aspects Traditional medicine--India [Search WorldCat for more sources:] India--scheduled tribes--economic conditions India--scheduled tribes--health and hygieine Health education--India Health services accessibility--India Social medicine--India |
| Liora | Doctor-patient relationship in biomedical context |
Physician and patient Physician and patient--case studies Physician and patient--United States Physicians--attitude Lupton, Deborah |
| Lori | Healing arts and African American Queer women |
African American lesbians African Americans Blacks; Lesbians Lesbianism Lesbians--health and hygiene Hygiene |
| Margaret | Curative vs. preventative approaches to health care |
Medicine, preventive |
| Maria-Fatima | Bioethics and medicine in U.S. prisons |
Prisoners Prisoners--medical care Prisoners--health and hygiene Corrections Imprisonment Prison industries Ethics--medical |
| Meenakshi | Prevalence, incidence & virulence of neglected tropical diseases |
Parasitic diseases Tropical medicine Communicable diseases--social aspects Disease outbreaks--prevention and control Public health--[country name] |
| Sarah | Global health & medical anthropology, HIV transmission, drug & alcohol addiction |
AIDS(Disease)--transmission AIDS (Disease) in infants--prevention AIDS (Disease) in pregnancy HIV infections--transmission (also --epidemilology --treatment --prevention & control) Medical anthropology Alcoholism Drug Abuse--etiology Substance abuse |
| Shannon | Shifting perception of health care from avoiding sickness to promoting health | Health promotion; Happiness Alternative medicine Homeopathy Medicine, preventive Sports--safety measures Sports injuries Sports medicine |
| Use the Request Item button in the catalog to request books from the other Five Colleges. |
Worldcat - Expand your search by looking for books outside of the Five Colleges.
Use Interlibrary Loan to request books not owned by the Five Colleges.
Description
Loading content... please wait


Loading content... please wait