This is the "Background Information" page of the "ANT348: Anthropology of Development: Non-Governmental Organizations" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Need Help?  Ask a Librarian! Smith College Libraries Research Help Library Services About the Libraries Libraries & Collections

ANT348: Anthropology of Development: Non-Governmental Organizations   Tags: ant, development, fratkin, ngo, non-governmental_organizations, spring09  

Spring 2009, E. Fratkin
Last Updated: Apr 23, 2009 URL: http://libguides.smith.edu/ant348 Print Guide RSS Updates

Background Information Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Feedback

What did you think about this libary class?

Let us know your thoughts. Please fill out the brief Feedback Form.

 

Moodle - ANT348

Click here to login to the main Moodle page at Smith.

Or connect directly to your course site: E. Fratkin, ANT 348

 

Sources for Background Information

Europa World PlusCountry Watch

CountryWatch
Search for news by topic and country.

Europa World Plus
Recent political and economic information with statistical tables and directories. Includes "Other International Organizations" searchable by topic.

Encyclopedia of Violence, Peace and Conflict
Call Number: ref HM 886 E53 2008
"Peace Organizations: Non-Governmental" [Vol. 2: p. 1514-1522]

Women in the Third World: An Encyclopedia of Contemporary Issues
Call Number: ref HQ 1870.9 W6548 1998
"Women-Centered Nongovernmental and Grass-Roots Organizations" [p. 486-497]

Gender and Education: An Encyclopedia
Call Number: ref LC 213 G425 2007
"NGO's and their Impact on Gendered Education" [vol.2, p. 771-778]

Globalization: A Reference Handbook
Call Number: ref JZ 1318 E77 2008
includes a directory of "Research Centers and Nongovernmental Organizations" [p.227-241]

The United Nations System: A Reference Handbook
Call Number: ref JZ 4986 A44 2006
"NGO's Associated with the United Nations" [p. 305-311]

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Sika Berger
Chat requires JavaScript.
Contact Info
Neilson 1/04
Smith College Libraries
(413) 585-2963
Send Email
 
footer Smith College Web Smith College Directory Smith College Moodle Course Management System Smith College email Smith College BannerWeb system Smith College Libraries on Facebook Smith College Libraries Mobile Website Smith College Libraries Suggestion Box
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip