Archaeology and Geology
This is the "Starting Your Research" page of the "GEO112: Archeological Geology of Rock Art and Stone Artifacts" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Need Help?  Ask a Librarian! Smith College Libraries Research Help Library Services About the Libraries Libraries & Collections

GEO112: Archeological Geology of Rock Art and Stone Artifacts   Tags: arc, geo, geo 112, glumac, rockart, spring14, stoneartifacts  

Spring 2014, B. Glumac
Last Updated: Nov 21, 2014 URL: http://libguides.smith.edu/geo112 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Starting Your Research Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Statistics

Five College Library Catalog
To find information in print publications, use "statistics" as a subject begins with search to see the array of topics.

Statistics Library Research Page
Provides links to online statistical sources on topics such as population, economics, and many other areas (some resources are available only to members of the Smith College community).


 

General Archaeology Reference Sources

This is a sampling of the many archaeology encyclopedias available in the Smith libraries. To find other titles, use these subject keyword searches in the Five College Library Catalog:

  • antiquities AND encyclopedias
  • archaeology AND encyclopedias

Neilson Oversize CC70 .E54 2008
Encyclopedia of Archaeology, edited by Deborah M. Pearsall. San Diego, Calif.: Elsevier/Academic Press, 2008.

Art Reference CC100 .M87 2007
Murray, Tim. Milestones in Archaeology: A Chronological Encyclopedia. Santa Barbara, Calif.: ABC-CLIO, 2007.

Art Reference CC100 .E54 2001
Encyclopedia of Archaeology. History and Discoveries, edited by Tim Murray. 3 vols.
Santa Barbara, Calif.: ABC-CLIO, 2001.

 

Need Help?

Josephine Hernandez, Science Reference Librarian
Josephine Hernandez,
Science Reference Librarian  
Young Science Library, x2885

Question Mark graphicUse Ask a Librarian to chat, send email, or call the Reference Desk.  Text us at (413) 570-0LIB [0542].

Chat requires JavaScript.
footer Smith College Web Smith College Directory Smith College Moodle Course Management System Smith College email Smith College BannerWeb system Smith College Libraries on Facebook Smith College Libraries Mobile Website Smith College Libraries Suggestion Box
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip