Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Smith College Libraries Need Help? Ask a Librarian! Smith College Libraries Home Smith College Libraries Research page Smith College Library Services Smith College Libraries General Information Smith College Libraries & Collections Smith College Libraries
Admin Sign In 

RefWorks  Tags: refworks citations bibliographies research  

RefWorks helps researchers gather, manage, store, and generate citations and bibliographies. Smith faculty, staff, & students have access on the web without charge.
Last update: Nov 06th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.smith.edu/refworks  Print Guide  RSS Updates

RefShare            Print Page
  
 

Sharing Folders

RefShare is a module within RefWorks that provides users with a quick and easy way to share their folders, further enhancing collaborative research. Users can share their RefWorks references with both members of their own institution and globally with any researcher having Internet access.

To access in your account, go to Folders => Share Folders

Share Folders

RefShare Help

Uses of RefShare
* Post class reading lists on a central Web page
* Provide easy access to information for disparate researchers collaborating on a project
* Create and share databases of frequently-requested reference queries by topic
* Provide a linkable database of research done by specific faculty members
* Publish an internal database of references for easy sharing within your community

Benefits of RefShare
* Facilitate dissemination of information by having a central Web page for the posting and access of research information
* Provide a collaborative research environment using the capabilities of easily accessible data via the Internet
* Enables the seamless sharing and exchange of information
* Allow easy transfer of information between RefWorks databases
* Centrally post frequently-needed databases of materials for research queries, class assignments, or research review
* Provide easy remote access to research and collaboration globally

Who needs RefShare?
* Faculty – post annotated class syllabi, reading lists, background research; post published articles
* Researchers – disseminate research results; collaborate on research
* Students – access class lists, research, course requirements
* Departments – post program requirements and reading lists; highlight faculty research
* Librarians – post specialized reference lists; centralize custom information resources

 

Reference Librarians

Profile ImageNeilson Reference
Chat requires JavaScript.


Contact Info:
413-585-2960
Send Email

 

Home | Research | Library Services | General Information | Smith Libraries & Collections | Need Help?


Smith College Home Page

Smith College Libraries, Northampton, MA 01063 | (413) 585-2910
Copyright © 2008 Smith College Libraries. All Rights Reserved.

Last Updated: May 5, 2008

Description

  Loading content... please wait