Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Smith College Libraries Need Help? Ask a Librarian! Smith College Libraries Home Smith College Libraries Research page Smith College Library Services Smith College Libraries General Information Smith College Libraries & Collections Smith College Libraries
Admin Sign In 

RefWorks  Tags: refworks citations bibliographies research  

RefWorks helps researchers gather, manage, store, and generate citations and bibliographies. Smith faculty, staff, & students have access on the web without charge.
Last update: Nov 06th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.smith.edu/refworks  Print Guide  RSS Updates

How to download citations into RefWorks            Print Page
  
 

Search the Library Catalog from within RefWorks

Go to Search => Online Catalog or Database

Select Five Colleges Libraries Catalog.

Use the dropdown menu to search catalogs from other libraries in the U.S. and abroad.

Search by subject (descriptor), title, author or combine keywords in the Quick Search box.

To search the Library Catalog by call number, ISBN, or other means, see Five College Library Catalog on the "Instructions by Database Name" page.

 

Import from Library Databases

Many databases allow you to export your selected citations directly into your RefWorks account. Below is an example from an EBSCO database:

EBSCO Direct Export Example

You can also save your search results as a text file on any of your local drives and then upload the file to RefWorks.

Please note that some databases do not work with RefWorks and references must be entered manually.

 

Reference Librarians

Profile ImageNeilson Reference
Chat requires JavaScript.


Contact Info:
413-585-2960
Send Email

 

Home | Research | Library Services | General Information | Smith Libraries & Collections | Need Help?


Smith College Home Page

Smith College Libraries, Northampton, MA 01063 | (413) 585-2910
Copyright © 2008 Smith College Libraries. All Rights Reserved.

Last Updated: May 5, 2008

Description

  Loading content... please wait