More . . .
Use the Libraries' Research page for discipline-specific sources (anthropology, economics, etc.) or for additional reference sources (encyclopedias, language dictionaries, etc.).
For region-specific sources, see the tabs at the top of this page
Background/Statistics/Maps
- Mexico in Europa World Plus
Long essays on the government and economy, with statistical tables and directory information. - The USA and Canada in Europa World Plus
Long essays on the government and economy, with statistical tables and directory information. - American FactFinder (U.S. Census Bureau)
Population, housing, geographic and economic data for the U.S. - Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection (University of Texas)
News and Articles
Use the
buttons within the databases below to see if Smith has the article you need online or in print - or use the Journal Locator
- LexisNexis Academic News coverage from both US and foreign news sources; also includes radio & television news transcripts and wire services
- America, History and Life (1953+) Lists journal articles, books, and dissertations on American and Canadian history. Other subjects covered include popular culture, anthropology, sociology, economics, education, and politics.
- Historical Abstracts (1956+) The major database for non-US, non-Canadian history - including Latin American history.
- Handbook of Latin American Studies Lists articles, essays and books on Latin America, including Mexico; alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities.
- HAPI : Hispanic American Periodicals Index Citations to articles and other materials on Mexico (as well as Central & South America and the Caribbean).
- International Index to Black Periodicals (1900+) Scholarly & news articles from American, African & Caribbean publications
Need Help?
Use
Ask a Librarian or call the Reference Desk at (413) 585-2960.
Books
Search in the Five College Library Catalog, using the SUBJECT BEGINS WITH search (not keyword). Enter your country name, followed by any of the possibilities below:
Description and travel (for example, Mexico - Description and travel)
Economic conditions
Guidebooks
History
Politics and government
Relations - United States
Social life and customs
Description
Loading content... please wait








Loading content... please wait