This is the "Get Started" page of the "GOV347: North Africa in the International System" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Smith College Libraries Need Help? Ask a Librarian! Smith College Libraries Home Smith College Libraries Research page Smith College Library Services Smith College Libraries General Information Smith College Libraries & Collections Smith College Libraries
Admin Sign In 

GOV347: North Africa in the International System  Tags: gov fall08 white north_africa international_relations  

Fall 2008, G. White
Last update: Apr 02nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.smith.edu/gov347  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Get Started            Print Page
  
 

Next Search for Articles

With the Find Articles & More tab you can search for academic journals, reports, and news sources.

 

Moodle Links - GOV347

Click here to login to the main Moodle page at Smith.

Or connect directly to your course site: G. White, GOV 347

 

Feedback

What did you think about this libary class?

Let us know your thoughts. Please fill out the brief Feedback Form.

 
 

Start with Background Research & Topic Exploration

Search for historical and contemporary facts and figures, find background information, and connect with some academic sources using reference titles in print and online.

  • Europa: The Middle East and North Africa
    Recent history, foreign relations, economics, statistics, plus a bibliography.
  • Oxford Reference Online - Editor: Joel Krieger
    Search across multiple dictionaries and encyclopedias with some links to locate books cited.
  • Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East & North Africa
    Call Number: ref DS 43 E53 2004
    (4 volumes - see index in vol. 4)
  • Political Handbook of Africa
    Call Number: Ref JQ 1875 .P63 2007
  • Historical Dictionary of Algeria
    Call Number: ref DT 283.7 .N39 2006
  • Historical Dictionary of Morocco
    Call Number: ref DT 313.7 P37 2006
  • Annuaire de L'Afrique du Nord (annual, in French)
    Call Number: (latest in Ref) DT 181 A74
 

Reference Librarian

Profile ImageSika Berger
Chat requires JavaScript.


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Neilson 1/04
Smith College Libraries
(413) 585-2963
Send Email

 

Home | Research | Library Services | General Information | Smith Libraries & Collections | Need Help?


Smith College Home Page

Smith College Libraries, Northampton, MA 01063 | (413) 585-2910
Copyright © 2008 Smith College Libraries. All Rights Reserved.

Last Updated: May 5, 2008

Description

  Loading content... please wait