Comments & Feedback
Click here to provide feedback on this library session and follow up with any questions about topics covered in the class.
Borderlands, the West, etc.
Use these encyclopedias for a background, context, and a list of suggested readings. Ask at the reference desk for other suggestions. The print encyclopedias are shelved in Reference, Neilson Level 1 North.
Encyclopedia of the American West - 4 vols.
Call Number: ref F 591 .E485 1996
Encyclopedia of Immigration and Migration in the American West - 2 vols.
Call Number: ref HB 1965 .E53 2006
Call Number: ref F 786 .B74 2008
Call Number: ref E 184.M5 M4535 2003
Encyclopedia of the Mexican American Civil Rights Movement
Call Number: ref E 184.M5 M458 2000
Encyclopedia of the North American Free Trade Agreement, the New American Community, and Latin-American Trade
Call Number: ref HC 94 .R668 1995
Timelines/Chronologies
Social & Cultural History, Ethnicity, the Arts, etc.

(Currier & Ives)
Use these encyclopedias for a background, context, and a list of suggested readings. Ask at the reference desk for other suggestions. The print encyclopedias are shelved in Reference, Neilson Level 1 North.
Encyclopedia of American Studies - 4 vols.
Call Number: ref E 169.1 .E625 2001
Encyclopedia of American Social History - 3 vols.
Call Number: Neilson ref HN 57 E58 1993
Encyclopedia of American Cultural and Intellectual History - 3 vols.
Call Number: ref E 169.1 E624 2001
Encyclopedia of the United States in the Nineteenth Century - 3 vols.
Call Number: ref E 169.1 .E626 2001
Encyclopedia of the United States in the Twentieth Century - 5 vols.
Call Number: ref E 740.7 .E53 1996
Harvard Encyclopedia of American Ethnic Groups
Call Number: ref E 184.A1 H35
Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History: The Black Experience in the Americas - 6 vols.
Call Number: ref E 185 .E54 2006l
St. James Encyclopedia of Popular Culture - 5 vols.
Call Number: ref E 169.1 .S764 2000
Consult the better predecessor, too: Handbook of American Popular Culture (3 vols.) - Neilson stacks E 169.1 .H2643 1989
Dictionary of Literary Biography
Lengthy literary biographies covering authors, historians, journalists, playwrights, etc.
Oxford Art Online
Articles on every aspect of the visual arts--painting, sculpture, graphic arts, architecture, decorative arts and photography--from prehistory to the present day. Includes links to images.
Library Instructor |
Chat requires JavaScript. Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
