This is the "Finding Materials in the SSC/CA/MRBR" page of the "Archives Concentration: Teaching the Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Need Help?  Ask a Librarian! Smith College Libraries Research Help Library Services About the Libraries Libraries & Collections

Archives Concentration: Teaching the Archives   Tags: archives, arx, digital collections, digital humanities, oralhistory, primarysources, specialcollections, spring13, teaching, vandyne  

Spring 2013, Sophia Smith Collection, College Archives, Mortimer Rare Book Room
Last Updated: Dec 8, 2014 URL: http://libguides.smith.edu/archives Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Finding Materials in the SSC/CA/MRBR Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask the Archivists

No matter how detailed the collection description, it just isn’t possible to capture all of the potential housed within our collections. We’re happy to help develop a list of likely collections to consult and/or share specific knowledge of particularly good options.

Individual staff members know different collections especially well. Call or email the contact person listed to the right under Contacts and she will forward your question to the appropriate “expert.”

 

ARX website

Visit the Archives Concentration website at http://www.smith.edu/archives/ for more information, including news, course descriptions, application, resources, and links.

Finding Aids

Athletics from A Booke of Memories of the Class of Ninety Fivedetail from illuminated medieval manuscript pageInterior of Dewey House, Smith College, 1904image from Woolf's manuscript

 

Contacts

Sophia Smith Collection
(women’s history):
Amy Hague, x2977,
ahague@smith.edu

Smith College Archives
(college history):
Nanci Young x2976,
nyoung@smith.edu

Mortimer Rare Book Room
(literary manuscripts):
Karen Kukil, x2908,
kkukil@smith.edu

footer Smith College Web Smith College Directory Smith College Moodle Course Management System Smith College email Smith College BannerWeb system Smith College Libraries on Facebook Smith College Libraries Mobile Website Smith College Libraries Suggestion Box
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip