Next Search for Articles
With the Find Articles & More tab you can search for academic journals, reports, and news sources.
Feedback
What did you think about this libary class?
Let us know your thoughts. Please fill out the brief Feedback Form.
Start with Background Research & Topic Exploration

Search for historical and contemporary facts and figures, find background information, and connect with some academic sources using reference titles in print and online.
- International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences (online)
Call Number: Gale Virtual Reference Library - Encyclopedia of Community: From the Village to the Virtual World (4 vols.)
Call Number: ref HM 756 .E53 2003
festivals, gentrification, online communities, sprawl, urbanization, etc. - Encyclopedia of Urban America: The Cities & Suburbs (2 vols.)
Call Number: ref HT 123 E5 1998 - Encyclopedia of American Urban History (2 vols.)
Call Number: ref HT 123 .E49 2007
De-industrialization, suburbanization, garden city, gentrification, etc. - Encyclopedia of Urban Cultures (4 vols.)
Call Number: ref HT 108.5 E53 2002 - Encyclopedia of World Cultures (11 vols.)
Call Number: ref GN 550 .E53 1991
Specialized Reference Titles
- Oxford Art Online (Grove Art Online)
Call Number: online
urban planning and carnival. - Traditional Festivals: A Multicultural Encyclopedia (2 vols.)
Call Number: ref GT 3925 R69 2005 - The Ethnopolitical Encyclopedia of Europe
Call Number: ref GN 492 E86 2004 - Encyclopedia of New England
Call Number: ref F 4 E53 2005 - International Encyclopedia of Education (vol. 5, India)
Call Number: ref LB 15 I569 1994 v.5 - Encyclopedia of India (4 vols.)
Call Number: ref DS 405 E556 2006 - Encyclopedia of Race and Ethnic Studies
Call Number: ref GN 495.6 C37 2004 - International Encyclopedia of Dance (Oxford Online)
Reference Librarian |
Sika BergerChat requires JavaScript.
Contact Info:
Neilson 1/04
Smith College Libraries
(413) 585-2963
Send Email
Subjects:
Digital Services, Government, Public Policy, Latin American Studies, Spanish, Anthropology
Neilson 1/04
Smith College Libraries
(413) 585-2963
Send Email
Subjects:
Digital Services, Government, Public Policy, Latin American Studies, Spanish, Anthropology
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait