Note about Google Scholar
Subject-specific academic indexes (through EBSCO, etc.) are on the Journal Articles page (see tab above).
Using Google Scholar for research? Search from an on-campus location in order to link to full text and other SC resources.
Moodle - ANT 267
Click here to login to the main Moodle page at Smith.
Or connect directly to your course site: J. Anjaria, ANT267
Encyclopedias
- South Asia in Europa World Plus
Online country-by-country review of recent history, economics, politics, with statistics and bibliographies. - Encyclopedia of India (4 volumes)
Call Number: Ref DS 405 .E556 2006 - The Encyclopedia of Pakistan
Call Number: ref DS 376.8 .E53 2006 - Conflict between India and Pakistan: An Encyclopedia
Call Number: ref DS 450.P18 L86 2008 - Banglapedia: National Encyclopedia of Bangladesh (10 volumes)
Call Number: ref DS 393.3 .B385 2003 - The Cambridge Encyclopedia of India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bhutan, and the Maldives
Call Number: ref DS 334.9 .C36 1989 - Encyclopedia of Women in South Asia (8 volumes)
Call Number: ref DS HQ 1735.3 .E53 2004 - Encyclopedia of Politics and Religion (2 volumes)
Call Number: ref BL 65 P7 E53 2007 - Encyclopedia of Dalits in India (14 volumes)
Call Number: Neilson stacks (level B) DS 422 C3 E46 2002 - Historical Dictionary of Nepal
Call Number: ref DS 494.5 .S58 2003 - Encyclopedia of Buddhism
Gale Virtual Reference (online encyclopedia) - South Asian folklore, An Encyclopedia : Afghanistan, Bangladesh, India, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka
Call Number: ref GR 302 .S68 2003
limited preview with search through Google Books - Culture and Customs of Pakistan
2006. Limited search and preview with Google Books.
Reference Librarian |
Sika BergerChat requires JavaScript.
Online Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Neilson 1/04
Smith College Libraries
(413) 585-2963
Send Email
Subjects:
Digital Services, Government, Public Policy, Latin American Studies, Spanish, Anthropology
![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
Neilson 1/04
Smith College Libraries
(413) 585-2963
Send Email
Subjects:
Digital Services, Government, Public Policy, Latin American Studies, Spanish, Anthropology
Description
Loading content... please wait







Loading content... please wait