Comments & Feedback
Click here to provide feedback on this library session and follow up with any questions about topics covered in the class.
Biographical Sources
- American National Biography (24 vols.)
Call Number: Call Number: ref CT 213 .A68 1999 - Biography and Genealogy Master Index.
Call Number: ref CT 214 .B57 & supplements
General
Use these exploration encyclopedias for an overview of your topic or person, for definitions and explanations, and for lists of suggested readings. Ask at the reference desk for other suggestions. All are shelved in Reference, Neilson Level 1 North.
- Encyclopedia of American Social History (3 vols.) - ref HN 57 E58 1993
- Encyclopedia of American Cultural and Intellectual History (3 vols.) - ref E 169.1 E624 2001
- Encyclopedia of the United States in the Nineteenth Century (3 vols.)
Call Number: ref E 169.1 .E626 2001 - Encyclopedia of the United States in the Twentieth Century (4 vols.)
Call Number: ref E 740.7 .E53 1996 - Asian American Encyclopedia (6 vols.)
Call Number: ref E 184.O6 A827 1995 - Encyclopedia of American Immigration (4 vols.)
Call Number: ref JV 6465 .E53 2001 - Harvard Encyclopedia of American Ethnic Groups
Call Number: ref E 184.A1 H35 - Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America (3 vols.)
Call Number: ref E 184.A1 G14 2000 - Encyclopedia of American Military History (3 vols.)
Call Number: ref E 181 .E63 2003 - Encyclopedia of Education (8 vols.)
Call Number: ref LB 15 .E47 2003 - Encyclopedia of Religion (15 vols.)
Call Number: ref BL 31 .E46 2005
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait