This is the "Home" page of the "Smith Alumnae Access" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Need Help?  Ask a Librarian! Smith College Libraries Research Help Library Services About the Libraries Libraries & Collections

Smith Alumnae Access   Tags: aasc, alumnae, alumni, article_databases, database access, research, smith college  

Online databases and digital resources available to authorized Smith College graduates, plus freely available databases
Last Updated: Apr 14, 2014 URL: http://libguides.smith.edu/alumnae Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What's on This Page?

woman's hands at laptop

This page provides links to article databases, e-books, and other digital resources which are available to Smith Alumnae/i, including selected free websites.

The Libraries' Research by Subject pages provide access to some more specialized open access websites and reference tools.
 

Help is Available: Just Ask Us!

SCL Got ?s options

got ?'s at  smith.edu/libraries/help
connects with chat, text, phone, email, and in-person help from a library staff member.

Licensed Databases available to Smith Alumnae

    JSTOR logo  Project MUSE logo  ;SAGE Knowledge  SAGE Journals

 

Different methods are used to access these resources

1. Register for the Smith College Online Community on the Alumnae Association website.
 Already a member?  Login here:  https://alumnae.smith.edu/

2. Go to the Library Benefits page.

-- Click on the JSTOR link to sign up for on-going JSTOR access [see how]

-- For Project MUSE, SAGE Knowledge, SAGE Journals:

A confidential username and password is posted on the AASC Library Access page, along with links to Project MUSE and SAGE. NOTE: You must log in at the Alumnae Association website again as needed, to connect with the username and bi-weekly password for off-campus access.

Access to these licensed resources is restricted to authorized Smith Alumnae.

 

Open or Restricted?

When you are on campus the Libraries resources are open for your use. 

From off-campus anyone can freely search the Five College Library Catalog and Discover, but access to most online books, articles, and databases is restricted to currently enrolled students, faculty and staff.

footer Smith College Web Smith College Directory Smith College Moodle Course Management System Smith College email Smith College BannerWeb system Smith College Libraries on Facebook Smith College Libraries Mobile Website Smith College Libraries Suggestion Box
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip